Volunteers appointed to the AGCAS Committees

03 July 2017

In recent weeks, following our call for volunteers, a number of members have been appointed to the new AGCAS committees and the Professionalism working party. 

The following AGCAS members have been appointed to committee membership for a three year term: 

Advocacy Committee (chair: Mark Stow, AGCAS Advocacy Director, University of Lincoln)

  • Catherine Finnimore, University of Essex
  • Sian Furlong-Davies, Aberystwyth University (representing AGCAS Wales) 
  • Shona Johnson, University of Dundee (representing AGCAS Scotland)
  • Morag Walling, Kings College, London
  • Elaine Boyes, AGCAS Executive Director 

Community Committee (chair: Terry Dray, AGCAS Community Director, Liverpool John Moores University)

  • Emma Moore, University of Liverpool
  • Su Maynard, University of Leeds
  • Julie Blant, University of Nottingham
  • Jane Goodfellow, University of Cardiff (representing AGCAS Wales)
  • Judith Baines, University of Hertfordshire
  • Marcus Andrews, AGCAS Membership Manager

A representative for AGCAS Scotland is yet to be appointed  

Learning Committee (chair: David Winter, AGCAS Learning Director, Careers Group, University of London)

  • Sarah Blackford, Lancaster School of Experimental Biology
  • Sarah Fox, Lancaster University
  • Richard Wilcock, University of Leicester
  • Paul Charman, University of Nottingham 
  • Mark Yates, Writtle University College 
  • Bev Herring, Aberystwyth University
  • Pamela Andrew, University of St Andrews
  • Oli Mawdsley, University of Essex
  • Linda Byrne, AGCAS Learning Manager

Research and Knowledge Committee (chair: Bob Gilworth, AGCAS Research and Knowledge Director, Careers Group, University of London)

  • Chris Biggs, Liverpool Hope University
  • Helen Buzdugan, University of Manchester
  • Matt Edwards, University of Birmingham (representing the Research Group)
  • Lloyd Williams, University of South Wales 
  • Lynsey Russell-Watts, University of Edinburgh 
  • Megan Jenkins, University of Cardiff
  • Paul Gaunt, University of Liverpool
  • Fiona Christie, University of Salford (representing the Research Group) 
  • Naomi Oosman-Watts, Newcastle University (representing the Graduate Employability Outcomes Data Group) 
  • Andrew Whitmore, University of Manchester (representing the Graduate Employability Outcomes Data Group) 
  • Gemma Green, AGCAS Research and Knowledge Manager 

The following AGCAS members have joined the Professionalism Working Party (chair: Nalayini Thambar, AGCAS Quality Director, University of Nottingham)

  • Elizabeth Mortimer, University of Edinburgh
  • Ashleigh Wilson, Northumbria Business School
  • Lorna Dargan, Newcastle University
  • Zoe Mitton, University of Huddersfield
  • Jim Reali, University of Birmingham
  • John Kirwan, Oxford Brookes University
  • Sam Rhodes, University of Brighton
  • Marcus Andrews, AGCAS Membership Manager   

AGCAS President, Shelagh Green commented:

"I would like to thank these AGCAS members, and their home services, for the time and expertise they are providing to help take AGCAS forward. I look forward to working with them, the AGCAS Board and Staff on delivering our strategy”"