Awards for Excellence 2019 winners

For the 2019 Awards for Excellence, AGCAS introduced a new Significant Contribution - Individual category. This award is for an individual who has worked in an AGCAS member service and been a Full or Partner Member of AGCAS for more than two years consecutively, who has made an exceptional contribution to the work of a member service.

The following awards were presented at the Awards for Excellence dinner, during the AGCAS Annual Conference 2019 in Manchester.

Awards for services, service collaborations and task groups

Research Informed Practice Award 


 Significant Contribution Award - Group


Awards for services

 Building Effective Partnerships Award


Strategic Innovation Award


Supporting Student/Graduate Employability Award


Awards for individuals

Outstanding Newcomer Award


Significant Contribution Award - Individual


Significant Influence Award


John Roberts Memorial Award


View awards categories and winners in 2018

View awards categories and winners in 2017

View awards categories and winners in 2016