2018 winners

AGCAS saw changes to the awards categories in 2018, where we maintained some of our awards stalwarts but added new categories to reflect the strategically important work carried out by AGCAS members. The new award categories are broader, with a focus on outcomes rather than activity.

2018 also saw the inaugural AGCAS Awards for Excellence Showcase, as part of our Annual Conference programme. View the showcase and learn more about the shortlisted nominations here.

Research Informed Practice Award 


 Significant Contribution Award


 Building Effective Partnerships Award


Strategic Innovation Award


Supporting Student/Graduate Employability Award


Outstanding Newcomer Award


Significant Influence Award


John Roberts Memorial Prize

  • 2018 WINNER – Peter Shelston


View awards categories and winners in 2017

View awards categories and winners in 2016