2018 AGCAS Awards for Excellence Shortlist

20 June 2018

We are pleased to announce the shortlist for the revamped AGCAS Awards for Excellence 2018. The nominations have once again been of an exceptionally high standard so we would like to extend our congratulations to all those that have made the shortlist.

The winners will be announced at the AGCAS Annual Conference for HE Careers and Employability Professionals conference dinner in Exeter on 5 September 2018.

Awards for services, service collaborations and task groups

 Award for Research Informed Practice

The shortlist is:

  • The Careers Group
  • Keele University
  • University of Reading

Significant Contribution Award

The shortlist is:

  • The University of Edinburgh/University of Glasgow/ The University of Sheffield
  • University of Huddersfield
  • AGCAS Teaching and Related Professions Task Group

Awards for services

Award for Building Effective Partnerships

The shortlist is:

  • Leeds Beckett University
  • Northumbria University
  • UWE Bristol

Award for Strategic Innovation

The shortlist is:

  • University of the Arts London
  • The Careers Group
  • Nottingham Trent University

Award for Supporting Student/Graduate Employability

The shortlist is:

  • University of Glasgow
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • University of West London
  • Wrexham Glyndwr University

Individual Awards

Outstanding Newcomer Award 

For an individual, the shortlist is:

  • Kezia Falconer (University of Glasgow)
  • Tamara O'Donovan (University of Leicester)
  • Lynsey Russell-Watts (The University of Edinburgh)

We would also like to thank the judges for giving up their time to judge the awards. If you have any questions aboout the awards process please don't hesitate to contact us.