AGCAS Scotland Special Interest Groups

AGCAS Scotland special interest groups offer the opportunity for careers service staff with similar responsibilities or interests to come together to build their Scottish network, increase their labour market knowledge and share good practice. Special interest groups:

  • Meet approximately 2 to 3 times a year
  • Have members from a wide range of HE institutions across Scotland
  • Are open to any member with an interest in that particular area
  • Are collaborative and designed to ensure knowledge is shared across the AGCAS Scotland community
  • Have links with AGCAS Task groups where appropriate
  • Utilise technology to facilitate inclusivity of membership where accessibility or travel may be an issue
  • Participate in various activities such as external employer visits, guest speakers and training events

Below is a list of current groups and contact details for the group conveners:

Group

Convenor/Chair

   Email address

Strategic Development Group/Heads Plenary Group

Shona Johnston

s.m.johnston@dundee.ac.uk

Community Group

Ruth O'Riordan

r.oriordan@dundee.ac.uk

Training Group

Carol Andrews

Carol.Andrews@uws.ac.uk

Careers Information Group

Carol Vaughan

Carol.Vaughan@uws.ac.uk

Creative Industries Advisers Group

Claire Bee

c.bee@napier.ac.uk

Employer Engagement Group

Sharon Homan-James

S.Homan-James@napier.ac.uk

Contract Research Staff/Postgraduate Researchers Network

Katrina Gardner

Katrina.Gardner@glasgow.ac.uk

Finance Advisers Group

Gail Ferrier

G.Ferrier@gcu.ac.uk

Education Advisers Group

Iain Eisner

iain.eisner@uhi.ac.uk

Law Advisers Group

Nicola Sutherland

nicola.sutherland@strath.ac.uk

Psychology Advisers Group

Sandi Thomson

s.m.thomson@abdn.ac.uk

Science Advisers Group

Susan Bird

Susan.Bird@ed.ac.uk

Scottish Universities Nursing and Health Advisers Group (SUNHAG)

Lena Bauchop 

lena.bauchop@stir.ac.uk

Sports Advisers Group

Steven Smith

s.smith@abertay.ac.uk