AGCAS Awards for Excellence

 Awards banner

AGCAS Awards for Excellence encourage, reward and share good practice amongst HE careers and employability practitioners, and their partner organisations by promoting high-quality, creative, innovative and collaborative projects and high professional standards across the full range of HE careers and employability work. All nominees and AGCAS members benefit from the sharing of information about innovative and excellent practice.

2018 saw changes to the awards categories, where we maintained some of our awards stalwarts but added new categories to reflect the strategically important work carried out by AGCAS members. The new award categories are broader, with a focus on outcomes rather than activity.

Take a look at the inaugural AGCAS Awards for Excellence Showcase and learn more about the shortlisted nominations. 

 Research Informed Practice Award

WINNER – University of Reading

 Significant Contribution Award

WINNER - The University of Edinburgh, University of Glasgow, The University of Sheffield

 Building Effective Partnerships Award

WINNER – UWE Bristol

 Strategic Innovation Award

WINNER – University of the Arts London

 Supporting Student/Graduate Employability Award

WINNER - Wrexham Glynd┼Ár University

 Outstanding Newcomer Award

WINNER – Kezia Falconer

 Significant Influence Award

This year the Significant Influence Award has four recipients

  • Anne-Marie Martin
  • Paul Brown
  • Peter Fantom
  • Peter Rankin


 John Roberts Memorial Prize

WINNER – Peter Shelston


2018 Shortlist

 Previous winners

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners